My IT experience by Ross Jones

After finishing my GCSEs, I decided to go to Gorseinon College to do an IT BTEC in networking and practitioners. Over the 2 years I learned about a range of IT related areas such as programming, testing, networking, maintenance, web design, games design and programming aswell as using spreadsheets and databases to record and display data, and eventually linking them all together.

My goal is to find an apprenticeship where I can further use and improve my skills in IT, preferably building/fixing/upgrading and maintaining computers and networks.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My IT experience by Ross Jones

  1. Leia says:

    If time permits we’ll see if we can sit you in on some of the practitioner sessions and see how you get on with the technical side.

Leave a Reply

