Communism

The topic I have chosen to do is going to be about Communism.  I have chosen this topic as I love to read about the Soviet Union and I have always been into the USSR and I also have a little knowledge about the Soviet Union. I have chosen to do it on PowerPoint as it is really easy to use; also I can show people information about the cold war in a little show. During my PowerPoint I had used many different types of animations during the PowerPoint like getting pictures to move from left to the right and slide transitions. I also used sounds during my slide show and used master slides to ensure consistency and to make it seem a little more professional. The first lot of information I got from the website http://www.realussr.com/ussr/why-did-the-soviet-union-collapse/ and the second lot of information I found from this website http://www.history.com/topics/fall-of-soviet-union. These websites had really good information, some bits were not relevant to the topic but most of the information was relevant to my topic. The reason why I know they are reliable is because I cross referenced the two websites with others and they both had similar information. I looked at the information on the website and then re-wrote it in to my own words. For the pictures I either looked for copyright free images by using Creative Commons or I made my own images using Paint. I skimmed these websites and looked for useful bits of information as I did not want to spend to much time on looking on a website that might not even tell me the right info and I also used headings and subheadings to quickly identify key areas. I found that using the IT equipment was very useful as I could find out information about the Soviet Union by using the internet. I found Diigo really helpful as I could just save it to Diigo and when I close I can just click on the link to send me back to that websites, this saved time when completing my sources slide. The only thing I found hard was getting used to  Diigo, it was saving it to Diigo that I found really hard, however after some practice I did get the hang of it, but besides that it was pretty easy. I could possibly find a little more information about the USSR as I would like to let people know a few more things about the USSR.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

