Start of my apprenticeship

I am currently starting my level 2 apprenticeship as an IT practitioner

I am currently employed as a junior IT systems technician and till engineer within EPOS Systems LTD, a company that specializes in producing and maintaining point of sale systems.

I have a large amount of experience and knowledge in IT prior to starting at Swansea ITeC and look forward to expanding this knowledge

I currently help maintain and install the point of sale systems with the other engineers and would like to continue to progress in my role within the company.

This entry was posted in Planning. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Start of my apprenticeship

  1. msweeneyitec says:

    Given your experience in IT do you see your future role as more technical, or would you like to move in to a more strategic position?

    • ryanadamsitec says:

      I’m looking to go more into a technician’s role, strategic positions are okay, but I’d rather do both, given a chance

  2. nemeryitec says:

    Its good to see that you would like to gain even more knowledge than you already know about I.C.T/computers and take it on board for your role within the company.

  3. Stella says:

    I’m glad you got the opportunity to access the practitioner course you wanted at the beginning of your traineeship. Yay!

Leave a Reply

