Hi my names Rob, I have quite a bit of experience in IT. I started using computers when I was about 5 years old and have been using them ever since.

I didn’t do too well in my GCSE’s through lack of trying but when I went to college I knuckled down and I worked my way up from a First diploma which is a GCSE level course to a National Certificate Which is equivalent to an A level course. During my time at college I also studied iMedia which is more the Media side of IT such as sound and video editing and animation.

After I finished my NC course I went on to study networking and completed the CCNA course although I haven’t yet sat my CCNA exam I have sat and passed the CCENT exam.

During the 6 years I spent at college I also worked part time at Tesco but when I completed my education at college I started looking for a full time job and have ended up at Seminar Components as an IT Administrative Assistant.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

