The last blog.

Today is the last day,It has been nice getting to know all, hope you all find what you are looking for in life. Hope you all sail off into the sunset and live happily ever after.

I have just completed an ICT training course leading to an ITQ qualification. Using moodle Alison, internet websites and workshops to improve my knowledge of IT. I sat and passed 4 exams on IT security, IT fundamentals, using email and Word. During this time I have learnt how to navigate, use formatting tools, use email correctly and use Word to create, process, amend, documents and letters. I have gained a much better understanding of how to use a computer either at home or in the workplace. This course has given me the confidence to apply for jobs which require some basic IT skills. I am pleased with how much I have achieved on this course, starting with very few skills and now being able to use most of the Microsoft applications.

I have found it a very challenging course, due to my lack of computer use, but I have been able to use my skills in job searching.  I feel I have learnt a lot over the last 3 months, hopefully I will be able to put this to good use when looking for a job after the course has finished. Hopefully I will be able to continue to use my skills both in the home and in the workplace, should I find a job that requires the use of IT.

The only thing left to do now is to have my exit interview,  then I may finish the course early by taking my remaining holidays. Regarding the future, my main aim is to find a full-time job using these skills. While  doing this I will also look for any opportunity to continue to improve these new skills which I have acquired, such as a higher level qualification.

Image | This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

