First day’s training (Emily Thomas)

My name is Emily and I’m 18 years old. I was a student at Ysgol Gyfun Ystalyfera for seven years, the duration of the last two were spent doing my A-Levels in Art and Media. I was encouraged to go to University to do an an Art Degree, but after a lot of thinking and researching about it I decided that University life was not for me.

I work for a company called Glamorgan Press, which is based in Neath Abbey. It is a printing and graphic design company where we do a range of jobs, including weekly/monthly newsletters, leaflets, tickets, business cards etc. It is also a Welsh-based company, all of the employers that work on the computers must have the ability to speak the language.

What I hope to achieve from these qualifications is a better sense of security for the future.

I don’t quite know what I see myself long term.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

