Progress on Pathways to Digital Employment

So far I am doing fine with the online course and have had no problems using the software.  I found no issues with the e-skills programme and I am on target with the course modules.  But I am still getting used to how to write Java programs and the tests in the online modules.

I have had experience in software development working with Microsoft Visual Basic in the past and I am learning to work with Java using the course’s e-learning resources and the tutorials on the Oracle website.  The course has also helped me understand how to improve my chances of securing employment.

I hope to gain from this course more employability skills, including writing CVs, preparing for and attending interviews and a professional certification in software development to add to my other qualifications.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

