My Project

Q. What is the topic of your project?

A. The topic of my project is the video series Kingdom Hearts.

Q. Why did you chose your topic?

A. The reason I choose Kingdom Hearts is because I have experience with the game franchise.

Q. What software did you use?

A. I used Microsoft PowerPoint.

Q. What software features did you use and why?

A. I used slide transitions and master slides, I used them to make the PowerPoint more flashier.

Q. Where did you get the information? (Name at least two sites)

A. I got my information from Wikipedia, wikia and vgchartz.

Q. Why were these good sites to use?

A. Yes they provided very good information on the games.

Q. How did you know they were reliable?

A. I cross checked the information.

Q. What did you do about copyright?

A. I use a website called Creative Commons to find copyright free pictures

Q. Having selected the website how did you find the information within the site (e.g. use of links, skimming and scanning sub headings, find tool)

A. I use links and look through the information.

Q. What went well in using the IT resources and using IT in general for this project? Provide specific examples.  (Don’t forget Diigo).

A. Diigo made it a lot easier, especially with the annotate feature.

Q. What was difficult in using the IT resources and using IT in general for this project? Provide specific examples.

A. The copyright laws where a bit difficult to get past, I couldn’t use the images I wanted to.

Q. What corrections and improvements did you make between your first draft and your final?

A. I made some spelling and font changes.

Q. Why did you make these changes?

A. It just looked plain with normal font.

Q. How could the project be improved further if you had more time or skills?

A. I think if I added sound and videos.

Here is my project.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

