Animation Analysis

For my animation project, I was asked to make an animation on one of the seven key themes of ESDGC. The theme I chose was climate change. I made a storyboard first using PowerPoint and then we drew our animation with pencil.

I made my first animation on Artoonix, I didn’t like the user interface, I didn’t like the timing either but I did like the way you could create your own characters and props.

I made my second animation on GoAnimate, I did like the user interface on it, it was easy and simple to understand and I enjoyed it. I didn’t like that you had to pay for it to get most of the items.

Overall I think my GoAnimate animation looked better it was also easy to use.

In my animation I liked the thermometer heating up, but I could improve it by putting a better title and credits. At first I found both of the animations softwares difficult to use, but I developed my skills and used them.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

