First day training

HI, I’m Leah. I am currently doing a foundation apprenticeship in Business Admin level 2 through Swansea ITeC. I work at Kingsway surgery and I’m really enjoying it. I work on the main desk in the surgery, booking people in for appointments, answering the phone and checking and giving out prescriptions.
When I left school in 2011 I went to Gower College Swansea to do BTEC Health and Social Care, I thoroughly enjoyed and I passed the course.
My first part time job was in tele-sales in a company called Direct Choice. I didn’t enjoy at all but left due not finishing college in time to get there.
My second job was in Matalan. My job role was a General Sales Assistant. I really enjoyed this job as I got on with everyone who worked there and was having good wages around Christmas time.
I have always been very keen to help people the best I can and always wanted a job where I can do so.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

