Cancer Research Barbecue

Recently we held a BBQ at Swansea ITeC to raise money for Cancer Research, sadly I missed out and couldn’t attend due to a horrific ankle injury but I’ve heard very good things about it!

According to various learners the BBQ went off without a hitch and was a massive success in terms of raising money and having fun.

I picked up valuable teamwork experience while organizing the BBQ before hand, as well as research skills when we were looking for the best price on burgers and hot dogs.
If I could do anything differently I would show more caution and not put my body on the line for my football team!

I’d love to do something like this again one day, maybe for Children In Need or something?

This entry was posted in Current Learners and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cancer Research Barbecue

  1. Leia says:

    Choice of music made me giggle!

Leave a Reply

