Week 4

I have now been here a few weeks I have really enjoyed my fist month here at Swansea ITeC I keep on leaning new skills day by day. I am currently up dating my Level 1 IOL.

I have learnt lots of new things my work experience is coming along nicely and I feel that I am improving my skills in Business Admin every week. I am still carrying out admin tasks for Tracey and John which I am enjoying. I have learnt how to answer the phones on a reception desk and now know how to transfer phone calls to different people within Swansea ITeC.

Something that was a challenge to me was carrying out filling tasks for Tracey when she gave me the tasks I knew that there was allot of responsibility on me because if I didn’t put something back in the right place I knew that it would be my fault. But after thoroughly checking if I put the right file back in the right place I completed the tasks with no problem. 

Something that I want to improve on here is writing letters and sending emails out to people more often just so I can get more experience of sending emails and preparing letters ready to go out in the post to people.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

