My final blog post

Today is my last day at Swansea ITeC. During the last 6 months I’ve spent here I’ve really enjoyed my time here and I’ve learnt a lot and met some great people too. I’d like to thank the staff members and my tutor Leia Fee for all the help and support they have provided for me.

I’ve done a lot of group activities and workshops including, presentations, entrepreneurship, ESDGC and class discussions. We have also had a BBQ where we raised money for Cancer Research, the group and the tutors all helped with this and we raised £400.

I’ve almost completed my ITQ level 1 qualification. For this I have provided evidence for:
web design
audio
desktop publishing
multimedia

For the web design I had to create my own website using notepad++ and Google chrome. Stella was helping us with this project and she showed us how to do certain vital things like coding.

For the audio unit I created my own track using Audacity and recorded my voice using a digital voice recorder that i had borrowed from Leia.

For the desktop publishing I wrote a fictional space diary and edited it to make it look like a real diary, including images.

For multimedia I created a promotional PowerPoint about myself and my music. I included transitions, sound and images.

Overall I’ve had a good time and I’m really looking forward to starting college on Monday and im hoping to improve my skills within music technology.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

