My Swansea ITeC course

Fact File

  • Name: Tom
  • Age: 16
  • Main interest: ICT (Creative)

I previously studied ICT at GCSE level, and have since decided to progress further in this sector.  I have a genuine interest in ICT and use it everyday. I am choosing to work in ICT because I think it is an expanding sector and offers great job opportunities and career progression.

I have decided to come on this Swansea ITec Course because I want to develop my skills and gain experience. Also, I want to earn money whilst I am currently unemployed. I want to learn fundamental work skills and further improve on certain attributes such as confidence and team building.

My favourite side of ICT is the creative element – using software such as Adobe Photoshop and Adobe Illustrator. I also enjoy anything media related, such as video editing – using software such as Sony Vegas. I enjoy the creative side of ICT more because I consider myself to be more creative and I feel I would like to pursue a career in this field of work.

Like all other people, I have many strengths and weaknesses. For example:

Strengths:

  • Creative minded
  • Comfortable with different types of software
  • Thrive under pressure
  • Working to deadlines

Weaknesses:

  • Can get distracted easily
  • Prefer to work independently

Finally, I am hoping for the right job to come up for me within the creative/design industry, where I can use my skills to their full potential. I would also consider work in the business  and/or marketing industry. At the end of the day, I am more focused on the money which I would receive. Obviously, I want to enjoy my job, but more importantly I want enough money so I don’t have to worry 24/7 about paying the electric bill, for example.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Swansea ITeC course

  1. Leia says:

    Good, solid evaluation of your own strengths and weaknesses there – that’ll help a lot with the IOL part of the course.

Leave a Reply

