My First Week At Itec

My name is Martin, i’m from Czech Republic but live in Swansea for longer than 7 years now. I am 16 years of age. I am looking towards an IT apprenticeship or training that can develop my skills and knowledge further to increase my chance of getting the job I want to do in the near future.

My strengths are that I am confident into building/maintaining computer hardware. Besides IT I am also a drummer and I have played in numerous bands, I have performed in Birmingham and Swansea playing rock and pop style music in front of a large audience. I guess you can say i’m also confident in my speech and in what I do. I have definitely more weaknesses than strengths as I am not so good in English, and especially exams.

My previous work experience with computers was in 2012 where i worked in a mainstream and busy hotel called Grand Hotel for one month. I have been developing my knowledge and my experience by updating various programs such as the web browsers and office programs. I have also been in charge of maintaining the base networking systems in the hotel so clients can have easy access to the internet either through Wi-Fi or the computers through a ethernet cable.

I have decided to take on this course to further develop an idea of what I want to do in the future. IT is also one of my favorite hobbies, so to be able to learn more about it is a positive step to success to expand my knowledge and to be able to put my new acquired skills towards my C.V.

 

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

