Project Review

Project Blog Review

The topic of my project was to arrange travel and accommodation for my Manager’s business meeting at the ExCel Centre in London. I used Microsoft word to present my research findings.

Within the documents I used different colours and font formatting styles. I also used tables and charts in order to display information. I used a chart for my transport survey, a table and pie chart for total costs and also included images of the route to London and my hotel choices.

I researched the information from several different sites. For example, whatgas.com (local petrol prices) and megabus.com (bus costs). These were good sites to use because they had relevant and accurate information. I was able to trust the information on these sites because one is the official site for the Mega bus. I decided to check the petrol station prices myself locally, which I found were all correct on whatgas.

Copyright was only an issue for the pictures, which I took from a non-copyright website. The websites were easy to navigate, I used search bars and the find tool to find the information required.

When creating the document I found formatting the document easy as I have good “Word” skills (passed my exam 100%). I found using Diigo both useful but a pain when you haven’t remembered to annotate and bookmark the website straight away.

I found using IT easy when completing the project and finding copyright images difficult.

I created many drafts for my project, when I thought that I had completed it and submitted it for assessment  I had it back again with corrections to make (not good or ****). The corrections that I had to make from the 1st draft to the final were –

  • Changed layout
  • Add web links
  • Edit map labels
  • Added heading and sub headings

To improve the document, I would get someone else to do it…yeah. Seriously I could get better images to use (go to London and take my own photos) and improve my hand calculations (make them neater).

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

