My first day’s training

My previous work experience in IT is from when I worked in Neath Port Talbot Council IT department for school work experience. I mostly shadowed people to learn about their support system, and watch them dealing with calls from customers.

My previous use of computers is mostly from home including general computer use to fixing hardware/ software issues, and building my own custom computer.

My current job role is a Project Engineer the tasks I carry out include installing and setting up computers for customers wanting to replace old machines or get a new installations. I also setup other pieces of hardware including iPads, NAS Boxes etc.

From my training course I plan to further my knowledge in all aspects of IT and give my self and better chance of getting a job in the IT sector.

My future plans are to continue to learn about IT and go onto the Level 3 course and hopefully be still employed by Pisys.net

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

