Soft Skills

Today we learnt on what soft skills were and if they apply to us.

We came up with a list and then put them into what we thought applied to us.

  • Confidence
  • Punctuality
  • Team leading
  • Time keeping
  • Literature
  • Spelling
    • Motivation
    • Organisational
      • Communication
      • Team Work
      • Manners
      • Integral
      • Polite
      • Respect

Soft Skills are skills that are necessary in the work place and that apply to you.

What I have:

  • Communication and Team Work – The ability to work with others at school.
  • Manners and politeĀ – Always saying please and thank you, pardon and just being polite
  • Integral – I will state something by not offending someone then give my opinion.
  • Respect – Never answer back, keep calm when against something.

What I don’t have:

  • Motivation
  • Organisational

What I have a bit of:

  • Confidence – Independent work in class
  • Punctuality and time keeping – Ensure I turn up to places on time
  • Team leading – Learn how to manage a team
  • Literacy and spelling – practice using forskills

I will improve by taking advice from my lectures and tutors.

About tjonesitec

I'm 17 years of age and live in the United Kingdom. Recently started in Swansea ITeC to study a level 1 course and hopefully carry on with IT in my foreseeable future. At the moment I'm doing a 4 week engagement course. I started in NPTC but dropped out shortly, I was studying a Level 3 Btec IT course. So far I think Swansea Itec is good, but I just can not wait to start a placement and learn more things. My ideal work placement would be business or admin work or office work. When I finish my course here I would like to get a job out of it at the end.
This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

