Soft Skills

Today we looked into soft skills, what they are, what ones we consider ourselves to have and what we could do in order to gain soft skills.

We came up with a small list in class of basic soft skills, these were:

  • Confidence
  • Communication
  • Motivation
  • Organisation
  • Punctuality
  • Team leading
  • Manners/Polite
  • Spelling
  • Respect
  • Literacy
  • Numeracy

    Then we made a “Do/Don’t” table of our personal skills, the ones I feel I have are as follows:

  • Confidence
  • Communication
  • Numeracy
  • Respect
  • Manners/Polite
  • Team leading
  • Organisation
  • Team work

    I believe I have Team work/Team leading/Communication/Respect because, In LLETS we did multiple team building exercises and tasks in which I performed to the best of my abilities and in many cases my team would come out on top, if not our communication was always heard and responded to well and we all tried out best as a collective group.

    I believe I have Confidence, maybe not in excess because I struggle with confidence issues, However I feel that LLETS allowed me to get it under control and better myself and gain confidence in my speaking and myself as a whole and I hope ITeC continues to help me build my confidence to prepare me for a workplace environment.

    I would consider that my organisation skills with work is great, I like to keep things in the correct files etc, however in personal life I do lack a lot of organisation, I hope ITeC can help me better my organisation in both the work place and in my personal life.

    I believe my Numeracy skills are good, I believe this as I don’t really struggle with numeracy and got a good score on my initial assessment.

    For the soft skills I’m lacking, I hope in the upcoming months, hopefully the foreseeable future I can work with the staff in ITeC to gain these skills and better myself.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

