Our Day Out

Yesterday (03/03/2015) it was a cold day but oddly sunny, we started off in ITeC writing our CV’s to hand into shops in Swansea town center.

When we left the ITeC building we caught the number 27 bus into Swansea and when we got off we walked around for a good 2-3 hours before we went into Info-Nation.When we went to the different shops some of us handed their CV to the person on the desk but other people didn’t as they didn’t want to get into that profession and handed their CV into another shop. Everyone put their CV in somewhere apart from Ricky, he didn’t put his CV in anywhere as he didn’t see any shops with the profession he wanted to get into or that he liked.

As for me I went to hand my CV into Cex I started panicking and ended up having a panic attack so I didn’t put it into that shop, although I did put my CV into Cash Max but I panicked in other shops as their was many people and I panic around a huge group of people. When we went into Info-Nation we had a tour by a gentleman whose name was Chris and when he gave us the tour he talked about the services they offer like the condom scheme and the volunteering scheme.

After we finished in Info-Nation we carried on walking around town finding more shops to put our CV’s into.We carried this on until 5:pm but two members of the group (Ricky and Kingsley)  walked away from the group.

Ricky walked away because of the bridge across the road as he is terrified of heights and started felling nauseous and sick when walking across and decided to not walk across and Kingsley stayed with him so if he does get ill he can be there and help him.

I have learned from this experience:

  • How to write a CV.
  • Some jobs don’t take CV’s over the desk.
  • Applying online is how most businesses take CV’s now.
  • There are lots of businesses with jobs available that are not advertised.
  • Most small companies don’t accept you as they only accept close friends and family.

All that is left to do now is to write more CV’s and keep on putting them into shops and wait for a call off of the shops I have put them in and follow-up if I don’t get a call. One thing  I would improve from this experience is the way I wrote my CV and the information I put into it about myself. One thing I do want to do next is put my CV’s into a graphics company and hope for the best.

About kdelaneyitec

Nazywam się Kyle Delaney jestem 16 lat i mieszkam w Swansea i kocham anime أنا أحب لعب كرة السلة في عطلة نهاية الأسبوع MY NAME IS JEFF!!
This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

