Beach clean up.

Beach Clean Up Poster.

Above is the poster I have made about keeping our beach tidy.

Keeping Wales Tidy is a government based charity that do other things such as doing litter picks, Eco Schools and much more. Today I went on a litter picking activity and went along the beach with a bag, litter picker and a  hi-visibility jacket on we were given a quick safety talk about what to do with needles and then I went onto the beach to find as much litter as I could see I was quite surprised on how clean the beach actually was While I was walking along the the beach i collected many things such as plastic bottles, plastic lids, fishing wire, rusty metal wire, batteries, and glass. I was very surprised the beach was quite clean considering the weather and the amount of people on the beach.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

