About me

My name is Jack Price. When I was in college 5 years ago I got A Levels in Maths and Physics; I got a Computing AS Level but didn’t study it any further. I was in Bristol University for a year before deciding it wasn’t for me and came back to Swansea.

My work history is in kitchens; I have worked as a kitchen porter and a kitchen assistant in the Gower Hotel and Swansea Marriott Hotel. I have also recently been doing work experience in Swansea Jobcentre Plus, doing basic admin, assisting customers with Jobseeker’s claims, and making promotional material for work experience schemes.

I have always been interested in computers but don’t have the relevant experience or qualifications to start working in IT,  so that is what I hope to get out of this course. I also hope to learn more about IT maintenance.

I enjoy gaming but mainly play on older systems – I still have and use a PS1 and original Gameboy. However, I do play games on my PC and mostly enjoy creative, sandbox-type games like Minecraft. I also like listening to music and reading, and I spend a lot of time longboarding.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

