Apprenticeship Interview

Yesterday I had a pre assessment for an apprenticeship in iKER in Swansea. What went well yesterday was that I was not nervous I was relaxed and prepared for it and I gave clear answers to all questions asked and completed the numeracy and literacy to the best of my ability. Also I think that doing practice interviews with John really helped me with my confidence. One aspect of the interview that did not go well is that I was so occupied on giving the right answers the way I was sitting was slouched and I was forgetting to smile. To improve my skills in interviews I think that I need some more practice interviews and that I don’t need to prepare to much that I basically following a script. As far as posture and body language I just have to try and remember to do those things on the day of the interview.

To reflect on the interview I think I have improved greatly since my last interview and my interview skills will continue to build and in the end interviews will be easy. If I have had practice interviews before my first interview I think the outcome would have been different.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

