Level 2 Comms (Read and summarise)

I have just completed my level 2 Comms read and summarise document. My project was about the top 7 teams playing in the Barclays Premier League 2014/2015 and I must say I really enjoyed writing this project.

I choose this topic as I am a big Swansea City fan and I really enjoy watching the Barclays Premier League football every weekend. So I thought it would also be a good opportunity to give my own opinion on the teams.

The software that I used was Microsoft Word and this allowed to me to organise the document the way I wanted it to be. My Word skills before starting this project were quite good as I use this software daily. I have improved the layout of my work since I started this project knowing where the writing needs to made bold and where headings need to be put in place. I also changed the margins of the document as this will take up less paper if I need to print the document.

I got all of my information from http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/28742392 and http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/football/32799483 these websites were excellent as the writer gave his predictions on where he thought certain teams would finish, and then I gave my predictions. The writer’s predictions were accurate in parts, sometimes I agreed with the writer sometimes I disagreed. The information and reasoning that the writer had in his documents was excellent, he had a good range of vocabulary, did not repeat anything and as he is also a sports writer showed excellent knowledge on the teams.

Using diigo to save the website links was very useful as I could refer back to those websites easily to see what the writer had said. I will be using diigo in the future as you can access the saved information on any computer which you cannot do if you use a computers bookmark tool. I did find that using the right wording was difficult as I know what I wanted to say but it sometimes looked wrong and I had to change it.

laughing_and_pointing_emoticon_312207

I think the project was well presented it has a good structure to it e.g. paragraphs, headings and sub-headings. The paragraphs were not too long or to short and had the right content (eventually) after a few drafts (5). laughing_and_pointing_emoticon_312207 I felt I organised the writer’s comments well as I put them in first then added my own.

I don’t think I could have improved my project in any way, I felt that I had enough time to complete it (5 drafts, Ha! Ha!).

The benefit of planning this project before I started is that I had a rough idea on what I wanted to do and how I wanted to set my project up.

I have made a lot of changes from draft 1 through to my final draft making sure that all grammar and punctuality was correct, also making sure that there were paragraphs so that it makes it easier for people to read and choosing the right topic (only if you like football?).

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

