Beginning my training.

Hi, my name is Kalum and I had my first day of training at Swansea ITeC on Wednesday. I have always had an interest in IT and general technology and studied IT both in school and in college.
I studied OCR Nationals IT in school and achieved a merit overall, I then went on to study BTEC Level 2 IT, but unfortunately I was not able to finish as I fell ill and missed the examination towards the end of the course.
IT has always been a hobby of mine, and I consider myself to be experienced on computers. I have also learned from playing video games over the years. This gave me basic knowledge of how a computer works from a young age.
I hope to use what I learn at ITeC to go on to having an apprenticeship and eventually a career in the design side of the IT industry, as I enjoy using Photoshop and video editing tools such as Sony Vegas and After Effects. My major ambition is to work on film productions and edit them.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beginning my training.

  1. Leia says:

    Apprenticeships are a good route into all of them – keep an eye on the BBC as well – they’ve taken to apprenticeships in a big way lately.

Leave a Reply

