Job Application MOOC

When I was doing the Job Application MOOC, I went into it with what I thought was a reasonable knowledge bank, just to find out that I was completely and utterly wrong. There are so many different things that I just simply didn’t know existed, such as I didn’t realize that an Employer wouldn’t read all the applications that they get. I thought that they would read all of them through and then pick out the best to proceed to the next stage, but what actually happens is that they only properly read ones that catch their eyes. They’ll not bother with anything that looks standard unless they’ve not got anything better in so far. This course was an all round eye opener for me and I’m glad I took the time to sit through it.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

