OVERVIEW

Hello, my name is McCauley. I attended Dylan Thomas Community School where I studied for a DIDA ICT qualification. This qualification is equivalent to 3.5 GCSEs at grade C and the main topics covered included spreadsheet, PowerPoint, hyperlinks and more.

when in school I went on one week work experience with Swansea council. There I worked with both a very experienced plumber and electrician in order to deliver the best possible housing services to the local community.

In the future, I hope to  go into a career within the IT industry, particularly telecommunications. I will also be in the army reserves while simultaneously following my civilian career. I do this because I have previously been in the regular army and loved it. However, I also wanted to have a civilian career and the reserves give me the opportunity to have a civilian career while still being able to serve my country within the British army.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

