A bit about me

Hi, my name is Josh and I’m an apprentice working for local government in the ICT department. The ICT department is split into to two sections, one section is Unified Services which covers Data, Networking and Support and the other is Systems. I am currently working with the support team who deal with fixing users problems such as not being to log on, installing hardware and rebuilding broken PC’s and many more problems.

My role so far has just been shadowing one of the support engineers to learn the ropes as I am only in my second week. So far I have been out installing printers, fixing staff laptops that need new software and need to be updated and lots more. I am also currently in the process of changing 600 of our Hard Drives to SSDs (which involved taking each SSD off its original bracket which is going to be fun).

From this training course I would like to learn all the required skills needed to become a good support engineer and I hope to become fully confident in my role.

In the future, after I have had many years of experience in a role I am comfortable in I would like to achieve a management role in IT.

Thanks for the read,

Josh.

Image | This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

