Hello.

I’m Luis. In the grand scheme of things, I am a nobody that hardly exists. I dropped out of sixth form last year due to the authoritarian atmosphere and disgusting level of inefficiency. Staying there was not a good idea for my mental health. I stayed at home and enjoyed life for a while, and now I’m here. Objectively I’m in a far worse situation than I was before in terms of being successful, that is why I only plan on staying here for the smallest amount of time possible. I was lead here by the destructive government racket known as Careers Wales. My aim is to get ahead of the game and be more successful than all the other children at my old sixth form. Obviously if I want to do that, I’ll have to do it myself, this course will not help me at all. It’s something to do while I’m getting ready to make life on my own though.

The course shouldn’t be difficult. I’m a nerd. I live and breath technology. I managed to ace my computing GCSE with no effort at all so I don’t see why this would be any more difficult. After this course I’m just aiming to network and land myself a job in something challenging. I’ve applied for a few hedge funds, they seem to be along the right lines. Following in the footsteps of Martin Shkreli and working in a competitive finance market seems like it would be fun. The goal is this; I’ll be sharpening my mind while making money, and all the other kids will still be in debt trying to get by in University.

Long term goal is to set up an alternative education system revolving around free thought and personal development. If successful, I could end the government monopoly on education and maybe humanity could create some relatively intelligent people. Education just strips children of their drive and conditions them into blind obedience. I just want to see a world that doesn’t make me want to blow my brains out when I look outside my window.

As for me as a person, I spend my time escaping into video games and discussing politics. If I had to describe myself in a few words I would say I’m an over developed anarcho-capitalist mild narcissist with lots of potential but not much drive to put effort in.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

