My first day at M.A.D

Yesterday was my first day at M.A.D for work placement. I arrived and had an induction with Dylan who will be my supervisor. The induction included introduction to the team and who I can talk to for support, this person is Dylan Evans. If Dylan is unable to resolve the problem I would go to Dave Berry. I can also speak to Swansea ITeC to resolve any problems and they can sign post me for support. When that was done I was introduced to all of the equipment and programs I will be using. I was first shown the basics of DaVinci and After Effects although due to the programs’ many options I think it will take a while before I am comfortable with using them. Luckily I learn quickly. I hope to build on the skills I learn over a period of time and eventually move on to College or a job.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

