Blog

About Me

My name is Connor and I am 16 years old. I live in Port Talbot and I went to Glan Afan Comprehensive. I left Glan Afan this year and I am now at Swansea Itec learning basic computer/IT training. I enjoyed primary school more than comprehensive because we didn’t have to do a lot of work where as in Glan Afan we did exams etc.

My areas of interest in IT are mostly Hardware and software. I would like to work somewhere where they focus mostly on hardware and software. My experiences in IT is mainly based on fixing my own PC such as changing CPU, Ram and other software based issues such as viruses.

The skills I would like to achieve while attending Swansea Itec is more knowledge in software as I am not too good at it but I do have a little knowledge in it. I would like to be able to learn how to completely remove viruses and actually know what I am doing. Also would like to be able to know a basic knowledge of coding on games.

I would like to go on as an apprentice after i finish my first course at Swansea Itec as I think it would benefit me as I am more of a hand on person. I like to be showed what to do rather than be told as it makes it a lot easier for me.

My hobbies outside of the course are gaming and motocross. I like RPG, Open world, racing and FPS. I have many different consoles such as Xbox 360, Xbox One, Gaming Computer and PS3. I’ve road motocross bikes since I was 3 so it has become a big hobby for me. I’ve had many different motorbikes from the age of 3 to 16.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

