SA1 Solutions

Today we had a visit to SA1 Solutions. We were greeted well by Rhian and Simon. They basically sat us down and explained what the company is all about. They asked us what we were into in IT and we all told them what we were looking into. We were then given a tour around the building. There was a few rooms there. The main room I liked was the server room because I liked how it was all set out. But it was very very cold.

The company has been going since 2005 and is still going now. It started off with 3 people and now has progressed up. They do networking, web designing and hardware repairs. In the building they have over 10 servers running downstairs and also have another backup server in Swansea somewhere. They run their servers themselves and they seem like a reliable company to run your website off.

I don’t think I would like to work there as I am looking for a job for money currently so I can learn and earn. I am looking for something with network kind of things as I want to progress onto Ethical hacking/Penetration testing.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

