Start of ITPL4

I am currently working as an IT Service Desk Team Lead in the DVLA. I manage a team of 10 service desk agents who provide IT support to internal DVLA users and also external organisations.

I have worked in IT for 5 years starting in Fujitsu and then moving onto the DVLA.  I enrolled on this course to further develop my  IT skills and gain recognisable qualifications.

So far I have learned about networking including common protocols and the OSI model. I do not have much previous IT experience so I am finding it interesting learning about these different things and expanding my current knowledge.

Eventually I would like to be in a Project Management based role, however I think this course will benefit me greatly in my current post.

 

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

