Matthew Blog day 1

Last day of 408 training today, test in a fortnight………

I have learnt about the OSI Model, Detecting Errors, Collisions, Protocols, Routing, Signalling and more…. It has been a vast topic during which we were shown a variety of different learning techniques, quick stop and re write the information you just learned and using the tools such as the Quizlet facilities and flash cards.

This Unit is helpful within my job as it helps my understanding of the networks within my facility and my hardware understanding of the systems involved.

It has been a useful unit, heavy on the underpinning knowledge with only limited practical work (We knew this would be the case but if you have not previously covered networking you are not given much in the way of practical networking skills).

Now what, I will take my new understanding of Networking and learning techniques, revise over incremental periods to prepare myself for the assessment in 2 weeks and hopefully be successful in achieving a passing score. I will then move on to the next unit and apply the same learning techniques to continue my personal and professional development

 

.

About matthewdawe2

Dawesome
This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

