Impacts if computers didn’t exist

The impact of computers if they didn’t exist

If computers didn’t exist in the world, things would be a lot slower and we would probably be struggling a lot more than we currently are. It would be hard to maintain relationships with other countries which could be a cause of a lot of our problems. It would make it a lot harder for people in general.

How it would impact my life

If there were no computers I would probably be outside and wouldn’t have spent all of my time inside and actually doing something. I probably wouldn’t know what I’d want to do at all if there were no computers as I am so reliant to them that I’d probably be failing at multiple things in life. Doing research would be a lot harder as I would have to go out and try to find information from books, leaflets or other things out there which would be hard as I’d have to manually try and find them with no idea where they actually are. It would be harder to learn about the world and would be hard to know about everything that has been going on with all the other countries, cities and more. I wouldn’t be able to access my emails or properly keep track of who’s in contact with me. I wouldn’t be able to access most types of music as I’d have to go out and buy them separately. If I wanted to go see a movie, I’d have to go out and watch it rather than buy it and watch from home in my bedroom. I wouldn’t be able to learn things on the internet; I wouldn’t be able to take IT classes. I wouldn’t be able to play games or basically do what I enjoy doing the most. I wouldn’t be able to make friends with people who are cross the world. I wouldn’t have been able to improve on my English as I didn’t do very well in High School but I’ve improved greatly because of the internet. I would literally know nothing about what’s going on in the world and would be clueless to everything that is happening around me. I probably wouldn’t be happy if there were no computers as I have always used them and have became so reliant on them to the point of not really having an interest in anything else.

How it would impact companies

If there were no computers, most companies would have trouble keeping track of important documents or information. It would be a lot slower when having to note things down, as they would have to write it down on paper rather than typing it on a computer. Companies would have trouble being able to keep track of meetings, appointments and it would be a pain to find all the papers that have the meeting dates, appointments and other general things. A lot of companies probably would be extremely stressed out as they would always have to be doing something and it would be pretty tiring having to constantly write things down that they needed to do. It’s extremely easy to lose important information on paper as you can easily misplace a lot of things; someone can take them and forget to return it. You’re unable to keep backups of information, documents or things that are general important to the company itself. Not being able to keep backups can cause a lot of risks as if something got lost you’d have to try and find information that you once used to create that thing you lost and try to re create it or you just lost it forever and wouldn’t be able to replace it. It would be a lot harder to for companies in general as computers are basically used for everything when it comes to storing information, getting information and just keeping up to date on things. The production rates of things would be a lot slower and they wouldn’t be able to keep track of how much they’ve made or what they are in need of making. It would be a lot harder for the companies to notify people that they are in need of new workers. It would be a lot harder for companies to create templates of new ideas that they’d want to make.

How it would impact space travel & medical research

Without computers it would make it a lot harder to keep track of the important information that’s needed when making space travel possible, as you would need to keep track of the pressure, speeds and the general things. You wouldn’t be able to get information back to those who are in space as they wouldn’t have a way of sending the information back, which could cause a lot of problems as you wouldn’t know what’s going on or how it’s going. When it comes to medical research, it would be hard to keep track of things that did or didn’t work. When it comes to noting down the things that’s needed to create certain medical things, it would be needed to be put on paper which could get lost. It would be hard to keep track of patients or what the patients need as you’d have to find all the paper work for each and every patient there is. It’s very easy to lose paperwork and not be able to keep backups of the paperwork that you had, which could cause a lot of future problems when it comes to keep tracking of patients or actual medical supplies. If you were in need of new medicines or anything for medical research, you wouldn’t be able to send an email out requesting more, you would have to send a letter that could take a little while to get to the place that supplies everything. It would be hard to note down everything that’s going on with a patient as you’d need to write it down on paper and do that with every other patient you’re in contact with.

This entry was posted in Current Learners. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

